I was scammed by Traffic Phoenix

by Sally Royce
(Michigan)

My story is about the same as I read in the review. I listened to Charlie's webinar and got sucked into the story and the demonstration of how the software works and how you will make money.


I purchased the Traffic Phoenix software with the promise of the bonus Affiliate Snipper and the 50 website templates for a total of $1262.46 billed through SWREG Digital River, INC.

The training videos were short and left me confused on many parts of the set up process. I asked for help and clarification but never received an answer. The affiliate snipper would not open so I sent another support ticket but did not receive help. I sent several support tickets about questions with the software but no help. I sent a support ticket about the additional training that was supposedly coming that never came.

I continued to try on my own since I paid so much money I didn't want to just quit. I ran into problems with the You Tube videos. The advertisement said the software would automatically collect videos that were not "Official" but it continued to collect and send request to "Official videos" owners about putting a link in their description. The software sent 5 messages to the same channel owner Lady Gaga Vevo. My understanding was it would only send one message to a channel owner. When that happened it made me look stupid. I sent a support ticket asking for guidance and asked it there could be a "bug" in the program. They did not respond again.

The campaign I tried to run using media hijacker did not create the website correctly. The amazon, clickbank, and adsense did not work. But now I am very upset because we had to give them my Clickbank ID and password to earn commissions. I also had to enter my You Tube developer key and my Bitly API key.

I just learned of this possible scam today by accident. I tried to send another message to support@trafficphoenix and found out that they are not available any longer. So I Googled them and found this review site. Now I see why I've had so many problems.

As of today I have not made one penny with Traffic Phoenix.

Thinking over the last few months I wondered why I have not had any earnings or clicks on my clickbank account.
In fact yesterday I could not login.

I sent SWREG a refund request today because I feel that the product did not perform as advertised.

I purchased this in September of 2011 but I would appreciate any help I can get with this refund.
Thank you
Sally Royce

Hi Sally I am more than sorry this happened to you but the best thing you can do is continue to contact SWREG and tell them you are now working with this website in order for you to get a refund explain to them that the FTC has ruled that this product is 100% a scam and that anyone who buys it has been scammed and that SWREG has been ordered either to stop selling the product or give anyone who buys it a 100% refund! If they do not get a refund then the FBT will get involved.

Send something along that to them and you may get your refund. Tell them also you have proof that they have given a refund to others and that is another reason they must give you one too! SWREG knows that they have to give you a refund so see if that helps you get one and if it does come back here please and report what happened.

Thanks Linda the admin here

Comments for I was scammed by Traffic Phoenix

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Nov 05, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
http://intensedebate.com/people/HenryOhara NEW
by: Anonymous

Thanks for making such a cool project. I've been checking the site for the Windows version, but I never left a comment about it. I know you are working hard and doing it for free so you shouldn't feel rushed or anything.look at my profile
I hope you can continue this type of hard work to this site in future also. Because this blog is really very informative and it helps me lot.

Oct 30, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Nice NEW
by: Anonymous

Such a good post. I must say that i am very interested in your article. I will very happy if you can let me know more about your articles . I look forward to seeing your new articles every day.
childrens party djs in manchester

Oct 07, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Good post NEW
by: Micheal Windler

Hello! Your site is great!
How much time did you spend to write so awesome articles?
I want to suggest you to advertise my site Scary Halloween Costumes on your blog, is it possible?
I really love your site and your audience, I will pay any money to publish a guest post, for example, on your site.
Please, answer me! Thank you!

Sep 29, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
tratamento de calvicie NEW
by: Anonymous

it really is great to consider which usually crank out. That men and women just like masking necessary content articles along with your web site may be above the genuine anticipations each and every time.tratamento de calvicie

Sep 28, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
about post NEW
by: Anonymous

For many facebook users this is a very big deal to hack facebook account online but now it is very easy to get this fb hack tool.

Sep 19, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
dating NEW
by: Anonymous

It is extremely helpful for me. Excellent and decent post. I found this much informative, as to what I was exactly searching for. I have read your excellent post. This is a great job. I have enjoyed reading your post first time.
dating

Sep 03, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Nice NEW
by: Anonymous

My friends i want to say you have done really really great work as compared to others. Your website them is really awesome. Unfortunately i missed some great post... Best Hitchin removals

Aug 24, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Watersound Real Estate NEW
by: Anonymous

Quite wise write-up Love your thing it can be my own very first time that yet My partner and i find your blog really interesting. An individual constantly surprised us using your blog really adventurous you had written upon issues that the majority of people scared to write down.Watersound Real Estate

Aug 18, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Security Guard Training NEW
by: John

Security Guard Training


Security Guard Training - Security guard training is a rigorous physical and mental training program. For the uninitiated, it might seem like a futile exercise. But if you really want to attain peak physical strength with advanced combat abilities and quick thinking, then this training course is definitely recommended for you.


Aug 07, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
http://topassignmentwriters.com NEW
by: Bogdan

At the very 1st, I’d favor to state thanks to you for this enlightening article. Second, I'd prefer to wonder http://topassignmentwriters.com/wherever I can learn a lot more info concerning your post. I arrived right here via Bing and can't discover any associated web websites connected to this matter. How do I sign for your web blog? I had prefer to stick to your updates as they arrive along! I'd a query to interrogate but I forgot what it absolutely was... anyways, thank you very much.

Jul 13, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Great post NEW
by: clark

Great post you shared with us.i am very excited to see this nice post thanks for this information.i like this post very much.
2 part carbonless forms

Jul 08, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Amazing NEW
by: Barr

Sally Royce know the best use of Directory for the website. Now he has wrote some articles in which you can find the purpose of use, way of use and the benefits of the use of a directory. I think all activity do for the ranking and traffic of a desire website. i also have a website and must use directories for it to make access easily for the people. well! I also need custom essays writing service but fail to find best company regarding it.

Jul 07, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
aer NEW
by: Anonymous

Thanks! keep rocking. It seems like an educational blog which always some new information to visitors and enjoying every little bit of it and i have bookmarked you to check out new stuff you blog post.French interpreter in Abu Dhabi

Jul 07, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
aws NEW
by: Anonymous

It is superb blog and i really appreciate your blog. It is because i always like the informative blogs. You did a great job and thanks for sharing.
bumper stickers for ben carson

Jun 12, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Good post NEW
by: Madalyn Schowalter III

Hello! Your site is great!

I also have a halloween costumes blog and want to publish one of your article on it if it's possible?


I will link at you after publishing! Thanks for answering!

Jun 11, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Good post NEW
by: Eliseo Jaskolski

Hi! You have an amazing niche site!
May I ask to do a favor for me, please? I also have a site (about halloween costumes) and it will be great if I cound share one of your article on my blog.

Is it possible? I will link for you as an author! Thanks for answering!

Dec 17, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Refund Received
by: Sally Royce

Well I have you to thank for your onine-store-review. It was because I found this page that I finally received my money back. After reading your report about other people who had the same problems with Traffic Phoenix and reading your recommendations I pursued the refund a second time.
Of course they denied my request stating that it was past the return policy time limit. I also am a member of prepaid legal and asked my attorney to write a letter to SWREG. I purchased the software in 2011 but because the product did not perform like advertised I was entitled to a refund under the "Implied Warranty of Merchantability". I did receive the $1262.46 from SWREG shortly after the letter. Thank you for the help.

YOU ARE MORE THAN WELCOM SALLY AND THANK YOU FOR COMMING BACK AND LETING OUR VIEWERS KNOW THERE IS HOPE STILL OUT THERE. I AM MORE THAN HAPPY FOR YOU I AM ESTATIC.
LINDA ADMIN AT ONLINE STORE REVIEWS DIRECTORY.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Traffic-Phoenix-Update-comments .