Jenjen house is terrible!!!

Jenjen House is terrible. If you order a dress online and it does not fit, they do not allow you to return it. Absolutely do not buy a dress there, as they screwed my friend out of $130 for a dress she cannot wear because it does not fit properly and they won't allow her to return it. I am incredibly upset and frustrated with their lack of decency and any sort of acceptable customer service.

Comments for Jenjen house is terrible!!!

Average Rating starstar

Click here to add your own comments

Jun 22, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Good post
by: Johnny Schmidt

You are a great blogger!

When you started your first entries?
I also try to develop my site (Caketoppers), but I can't adverstand how you write so great articles.
Could I suggest to place some ads on your blog? I really love your style and your audience, I think halloween costumes will be interested for them.
I will you pay the amount you want, answer me, please! Thank you!

Aug 03, 2013
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
OMG PLEASE READ BEFORE PURCHASING FOR JENJEN HOUSE!!!
by: OMG

OMG I am just terrified at how bad these people are the workers of jen jen house I ordered a dress from jen jen house for my cousins wedding which is coming up and they NEVER sent me a confirmation message teling me about my order!! or what my order number is so I can even track my order!! somehow I cannot chat with them anymore !! to tell them about all this! I knew it was going to be a scam :( my dad is very pissed at me they took a lot of my money from my dads credit card and the even is coming up real soon and I don't know what to do :( im crying right now because I wasted my dads moneyand now Im most likeyly not going to be able to go to NY for my cousins big day im soo sad they should be reported or something PLEASE EVERYONE DO NOT FALL FOR THIS PLEASE!!! IM SOO DEVISTATED AND HEARTBROKEN!BTW:the so called "customer reviews" on their site are all fake !!

Nov 29, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
do not shop with jen jen house
by: Anonymous

"left me high and dry 125 euro down and no dress to show for it. customer service is appalling and i now have to run around at the last second to find a dress for my upcoming event and without the money i had budgeted for it. disaster would not recommend and has put me in tears more than once.
really wish i had never heard of them."

Oct 03, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
how tocontact jenjenhouse
by: Anonymous

does anyone know how to get in touch with them as i cant and need to send a dress back! but they say not to until you get in touch with them first!

Jun 17, 2013
Rating
star
rip off
by: Anonymous

Stay away from this company or have a disaster like we did....

I ordered custom bridesmaid dresses for 5 bides maids through jen jen house. I paid extra per dress for custom sizes the long dresses were sleeveless and the girls sizes were from about a 7 to 2xl , although the dresses did arrive on time, they cut the armholes on 4 of 5 dresses, too small ( they didn't even ask for that measurement) and now I am stuck with 4 dresses that don't fit and I am out about 700.00 from this terrible company.

I wrote to complain and they did nothing except tell me that even though i ordered custom dresses , they cut the armholes standard but I know that wasn't trued because the 2 smallest dresses had completely different armholes .
after I threatened to write reviews about my experience, they then asked for photos.
To late I have since had to pay over $400.00 more dollars to get them fixed for the wedding.

Jun 17, 2013
Rating
star
rip off
by: Anonymous

Stay away from this company or have a disaster like we did....

I ordered custom bridesmaid dresses for 5 bides maids through jen jen house. I paid extra per dress for custom sizes the long dresses were sleeveless and the girls sizes were from about a 7 to 2xl , although the dresses did arrive on time, they cut the armholes on 4 of 5 dresses, too small ( they didn't even ask for that measurement) and now I am stuck with 4 dresses that don't fit and I am out about 700.00 from this terrible company.

I wrote to complain and they did nothing except tell me that even though i ordered custom dresses , they cut the armholes standard but I know that wasn't trued because the 2 smallest dresses had completely different armholes .
after I threatened to write reviews about my experience, they then asked for photos.
To late I have since had to pay over $400.00 more dollars to get them fixed for the wedding.

Apr 01, 2013
Rating
star
DRESS WAS DEFORMED AND JENJEN HOUSE REFUSED TO RETURN MY MONEY!!
by: Anonymous

I ordered a knee-length dress for my daughter to wear to her graduation, using their "Custom" option. When the dress arrived it "WAS NOT" knee-length...nor, had they adjusted the dress for my daughter's height...she is 5ft tall. The body of the dress hung down to the tops of my daughter's thighs, and it was "Deformed." I took pictures and contacted JenJen House...they never acknowledged the reason that I wanted a refund was due to the dress looking like a 5 year old made it! Instead, they blamed my measurements. The zipper was sewn in diagnally and "S" shaped. The back side of the dress to the right of the zipper was made wider than the left side. On the front of the dress, the right side was also made wider, than the left side, therefore, the "V" neck was over the left breast. Even though I haggled with them for days.. they refused a full refund! They even had the nerve to offer me a $41 credit and asked me to keep the "useless $135.00 dress!" They even suggested that I sale it to someone, or give it away! I told them that I do not sale sub-standard clothing, and this dress is not fit to wear! Luckily, I paid using PayPal, and Paypal is providing me a full refund plus shipping and handling for mailing the dress back to China! JENJENHOUSE.COM...WHAT A JOKE!

Nov 27, 2012
Rating
star
disaster
by: Anonymous

Like many others didnt read reviews first, ordered a dress that didnt fit, far to small so couldnt alter. They wouldnt let me send it back then 4 weeks later got slapped with a VAT bill for buying from outside the EU. Do not buy, i hope you read before considering unlike me

Oct 30, 2012
Rating
star
SCAM SCAM SCAM
by: cgsnickers88

LIKE OTHER REVIEWS, JEN JEN HOUSE IS A SCAM. THEY SENT ME A DRESS THAT WAS COMPLETELY DIFFERENT FROM THE PICTURE. THE DRESS WAS POORLY MADE, LOW QUALITY MATERIAL, AND AN OVERALL DISASTER. RETURNING WAS OUT OF THE QUESTION. THEY CONTINUALY GAVE ME THE RUN AROUND. FIRST THEY OFFERED ME 15%, THEN 50%, THEN 70%. IT WASN'T UNTIL I REPORTED THEM TO MY BANK THAT I WAS ABLE TO GET MY MONEY BACK. THEY ARE DISGUSTINGLY RUDE. THEY TOLD ME THINGS LIKE, "I AM THE WINNER IN THIS SCENARIO". THEY REFUSE TO SEND ME A SHIPPING LABEL AND EXPECT ME TO RETURN DRESS AT MY EXPENSE. BUYERS BEWARE!!!

Sep 08, 2012
Rating
star
A complete rip-off!
by: Anonymous

The biggest waste of money, PLEASE think twice before doing buying a Jen Jen House dress.

I paid for the dress to be custom made and when it arrived it was a couple of inches too big around the bust and the halter neck and it was nearly mid calf length and not knee length. Because it had been custom made they will not although me to ask for a refund. The customer services rep told me that custom made dresses are often made 1 inch either side of the measurement given which is why it is too big. I think I was just sent a standard dress size that had not been changed. It will cost a fortune to make the dress fit and is unwearable as it is.

The dress was also shipped from China and I had to pay import taxes on it - something else that is worth thinking about.

Aug 24, 2012
Rating
star
Shitty
by: Anonymous

The dress didn't fit right and when I tried getting alterations it went south quick! Poor quality and they won't answer emails at all! It wasn't even the right color! I ordered 3 dresses and they weren't even the same shade of blue!

Aug 06, 2012
Rating
star
TERRIBLE!!!!!!!
by: Anonymous

bought a dress from them and it stunk they are terrible people dont help you at all i hate them.

Aug 03, 2012
Rating
star
Do NOT order from jenjen house
by: jill

I ordered a dress from jen jen house, quality terrible, bad stiting,beads on dress scarce and cheap and the waist arrived with pleats, whne this was not in the image. Emailed 5 times as policy states to contact within 7 days, with no repsponse. I have now lodge a claim to get my money back from paypal

Jul 23, 2012
Rating
star
Happy Customer of Jen Jen House
by: Anonymous

Have had two experiences with Jen Jen House this year and it has been fantastic.

Dresses fitted perfectly, good quality fabric, one was a wedding dress.

The best service, so totally opposite to the one posted here prior.

The key I think, its to make sure somebody that knows what they are doing takes your measurments.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Submit Your Own User Review .